Stuck In the Same Old, Same Old

“Hey, how’s it going?”

“Oh you know…just the same old, same old stuff.”

Anyone else find themselves in this type of conversation lately? I know I have. Or maybe I have just imagined it. Who knows. But sometimes you get stuck in the same old routine and it seems like nothing exciting is happening.

This last week has been a drag because I was studying for finals all week and could not hang out as much with my friends as I am used to. But today I finished my finals! Woohoo! Summer is about to approach. I don’t know what will occupy my time this summer but the options are endless.

break

This is a picture of me taking a break from studying after Starbucks closed early. Why am I looking out in the distance? I had a great conversation with the barista who I used to have a class with and he wants to apply to my school that I go to right now. And I didn’t leave my phone number. Why. So many RAGRATS. But anyway back to the main point…

Yesterday I spent most of the first half of the day studying after Church because I was scared of my upcoming finals. After studying for what felt like eternity, I decided to go youth and young adult service in the evening and just worship and see my friends to freshen up my mind. After Church service we went to a local beach and some of my friends and I walked along the water with pizza slices in our hands and discussed our summer plans. Thankfully Evelyn was smart and put together a Summer bucket list of things we need to accomplish during summer.

That includes:

  • Camping
  • Fugitive
  • Game Night
  • More Hiking
  • Canada trip
  • Night Swimming
  • Road Trips
  • No boring days

And a lot more things! Summer 2016 is about to be the best summer ever! (Haha we actually say this every year but this year will be different. Mark my words (; )

But in life of course we should always try to embrace the moment and live each day to the fullest that we can. But sometimes thinking about future plans and goals can be really exciting and make you want to go out there and accomplish them. So I thought I would write down some of my long term goals/dreams and see what will come about the future.

Life Plans:

  • Get a Masters degree (preferably counseling)
  • Rent a house and live there for a while with best friends/roommates
  • Get married to the love of my life
  • Travel to Ukraine (the home land) as well as Paris, Iceland, and Bora Bora
  • Publish a book (this would be amazing ahhh)
  • Adopt a child (already looking at possible adoption agencies)
  • Build this blog up

Whenever I feel bored with my life, I try to think of these things and keep myself moving.

Cheers to the end of Finals!

finals

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hope you have a great rest of the week.

Stay beautiful.

-Angie<3

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

